Birds and Snow

Cloudy early, then snow during the afternoon and predicting rain and wind for tonight. High 31 deg F, low tonight 30 deg F. But this morning, it was in the mid 20 deg F. Slept in till 8:00. There were many types of birds at the feeders and birdbath ( that was almost empty) all day. I took a few pics and decided to give them food and fresh water in my pjs since our thermometer said it was 38 deg outside. That’s because the battery was low on the outside gauge! My hands were numb by the time I got back inside. Was dressed properly on next trip out! We had a lazy day. Hubby helped at the parish donut social and picked Mackenzie up from 9:00 Mass; she spent the day with us. My sister was finally able to take a ride so they stopped by to drop off/pick up stuff. She still isn’t 100% by any means. We watched the birds and snow from inside our warm home. You have to enlarge the center photo to get an idea on how much snow was falling at that moment. There were more varieties of birds than those pictured but they simply would not cooperate. Kristen shopped for meat sales all weekend. She found us steaks, pork and Italian sausage; I separated it into meal portions and froze that today. She brought pot pie, lasagna and raviolis made at the store that I just have to bake when ready for it. She has tried them and says they are delish as well as reasonably priced. I may be cooking even less…. It is nap time and then I’ll start reading my next Kindle novel. Thanks much for stopping by and leaving stars and pleasant comments. Be careful if you must travel in bad weather. “Feed the birds in winter; in return, they will feed your soul with the look of gratitude!” - Author: Mehmet Murat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.