Mono (Day 2445)

I finished up yesterday's blip by mentioning that the highlight of my day had been a message from a long lost friend. The day got better a bit later on, and I spent 2 hours talking to W, who is having a hard time at the moment, but it was really great to hear his voice and catch up on the past 18 years.
This morning's wander with Sigyn was dark, cold and windy. No real surprise for January I suppose. A bit later I headed for town and made a start on ripping out a bathroom. It should keep me occupied for the next week. 
I finished a little early to go an deal with a call out to a leaky loo. Easy enough to diagnose what was causing the leak, but as I took the everything apart to access the bit I needed to replace, I found more and more things wrong. A really poor install has led to a bunch of problems, the most serious of which is a crack in the WC pan. Luckily the customer has more than one loo, so it can wait until I have time to sort it properly. 
Home blipless, I thought I would try a mono shot of my beautiful wife's flowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.