Another grim day (Day 2810)

Snow covered roads this morning made the trip to work a bit longer than I had expected, despite the efforts of the gritters.
The job for today was a return to a bathroom I have been at periodically for ages. Last time I was there I was supposed to be getting a couple of bits of worktop fitted, but the wrong worktop had been delivered. Today, with the right worktop in my possession I had arranged for M to come out and do all the cutting and fitting of it. I am not confident enough to cut mitre joins in worktops. It took a fair while but M did a grand job and after he was away I got the basin fitted. I still have a couple of things to do when the painter has finished, but it is nearly done now.
Back home a bit earlier than usual, and a quick look in the garage to get something was well timed - the rubbish weather has split one of the skylights in the roof and I did my best to make a temporary repair despite the rain, sleet, hail and snow. 
It seems that my beautiful wife has spent the day fighting the grim weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.