It's Blue Monday today

Meant to be the worst day of the year, so they say on TV so it must be right.
Well if today is as bad as it gets 2022 looks to be pretty year good to me.

The blip is of a small red rhododendron. Just before Christmas I moved the plant which had been in situ since before we arrived. A new seat was being put in the garden exactly where this plant was growing. 

In the process of digging it out I broke a large bit off. Fortunately it came up with a small piece of root so I potted it up and put it in the greenhouse.
Although there is still a long way to go I think these buds are definitely swelling, a good sign of life I hope.
The original bush that is still outside in the garden also seems to be growing so good news all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.