Behind bars

This morning I took my rabbit Rosie to the vet for her RHD (rabbit haemorrhagic disease) and myxomatosis vaccinations. They had to be done every 6 months before but the new vaccine they use now lasts a whole year. Rosie also had her nails clipped and only started to struggle a little when just 3 nails of her last foot were left to be done. She was such a good girl that I just had to make her my blip for today. I took a few other shots of her when we got home but decided to choose this photo of Rosie still sitting in her pet carrier just before I let her out.

We had a rather cold wind the whole day and a very grey sky for most of it. The only time we had some sun was during my walk this afternoon with Kastard, one of the dogs from the sanctuary. The warmth of that sunshine felt good but it would have been even more pleasant if that chilly wind hadn't been there.

I tried to forget about the failed backups today but tomorrow I'm going to try something different which I hope will give me a copy of the hard drive that I've been trying to backup unsuccessfully yesterday.


Thank you so much for the kind and supportive comments and stars on my swan blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.