Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

This is Monday's blip, backblipped on Tuesday.

The promised "full sun" did not materialize, as evidenced in the center image.  That was as much as I saw and it was soon obliterated by heavier clouds.  The forecast mid 50s (F) turned out to be the mid 40s but....it was still a great ride!  I was dressed appropriately and my mask even kept my face warm.  My toes didn't start being cold until mile 16 (of 24), and didn't get uncomfortable until the last few miles.  I wrapped the heating pad around them when I got home and they quickly warmed up.  Next time I'll bring my shoe covers!  

I think the images in the collage are mostly self explanatory.  I want to point out that the "bike" in the bottom left is not really a bike.  If you look closely, you'll see that there is no seat and the rider is standing on small platforms instead of pedals.  That must give the legs quite a work out!  He even passed me going about 15 mph.

I added the first extra because it was too close to fit in the collage square.  I thought it was interesting how differently shaped the two mini horses are.  Both very cute!  The second extra is a look down the river.  The small collage square wouldn't do it justice. :-)

I was so tired when I finally got around to looking at my images last night that I fell asleep in the recliner while editing on my laptop.  Thus, the late posting.

I am grateful that I finally got out on my bike!  It's been over a month and that's way too long.  I'll look for my warm shoe covers before the next ride and then I'll be cozy, head to toe. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.