Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Physio visit

I watched the Radacanu match this morning. Actually, I had to leave after the first set when she looked to be cruising to an easy victory. But no, it took her three sets, but well done, lass. And well done Andy!

I went to my long awaited physio appointment to consult about my MRI scan last month. Actually, I thought they’d just give me another print out of some more leg exercises, but it proved to be a much more useful meeting. The young physio was well informed, and anxious to help. The MRI scan showed no deterioration from when the last scan was done three years ago, so no stenosis evident. She showed me the scans and pointed out the proof. She had asked them to check this and that, so she’s doing her best. She will write to my doctor too - I feel that now someone is taking a bit of an interest. She is taking my case to the neurosurgeon at the end of the month to get an expert opinion. Weird - I can’t be the only person in the world to have these symptoms… Can I?

When I came home I took Archie up to the graveyard, where, for the first time, there was a newly dug grave, with the soil piled up ready (though there was a board over the hole) presumably for tomorrow’s interment. 

JR went off to the supermarket to get stocked up on essentials like coffee pods and yoghurt. We have no need for meals shopping this week, as we have a delivery with everything needed for four meals, even wee bags of herbs. I’m about to go and decide what I’m making for tea. I’ve never been so keen to cook!! JR is making the most of it, as the novelty may wear off soon.

When she came back JR took Archie out again - only 10,885 steps today - a slow day…

I made her a fragrant Thai red chicken curry. And even pressed the rice in a wee bowl to get a nice tidy shape. She was impressed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.