Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More free stuff!

Did WORDL in two goes. A good start to the day. I’ve got into the bad habit of having to solve it before I can get up in the mornings. (Does that mean if I can’t get it, then I can’t get up?) Watched the tennis - Zverev v Millman. Then watched Boris in PMQs - what a shambles!

It was a beautiful sunny day, so when JR came back from the gym, we went for a walk, and did a couple of tasks in Bruntsfield. JR expressed a desire to perhaps use up my last few lessons at BodyStreet. I hadn’t finished my paid for lessons, before I ‘took a break’, and then it has been too hard to re-start. So we popped in to see if this was acceptable. Yes, it’s good. Great! 

We then walked round to the bank. Passed Mclaren’s on the corner. Can’t decide if it’s an eyesore or not… (Extra). I needed to move money from a bank account we don’t use any more, except for the modest winnings from the Premium Bonds. I couldn’t last week - I needed a card or it would cost me £20. But it would still cost me £20 today. Why? Eventually another person came over and said I didn’t need to pay. Result!

Meanwhile, JR and Archie walked all the way down Morningside Road to our other bank, to find that it had closed. There used to be two of them, dog friendly, but nearest one is in town now.

They carried on walking to Braidburn Valley Park and had a big walk round there too. Archie was fair stuffed when he came home (16,459 steps).

I made a chick pea curry for tea. It was nice, and I’m getting better organised now, and know which things things to chop or boil before I start. Dozens of little packets of this and that (I exaggerate only slightly) to mix in, which makes me think that a jar of curry paste and a tin of coconut milk would be much easier. 

Archie was very tempted with the koala today, but we were going into town, so left it for someone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.