It's just a phase

By HelenMcCann

More sun

Had to dig out the sun hats today. Whoop de doo!!!! Had a brill day after spending all day yesterday on assessment bay with poorly boy. He's full of beans today. No idea why he was so bad yesterday. Kids???

Only slightly tainted by witnessing a motorcyclist knocked off his bike right in front of me at traffic lights on the way home from Lytham (not by me might I add?). In the blur of it all I cannot say who was at fault, which sends my mind on a tangent thinking about the value of eye witness statements. Thankfully, the motorcyclist was not particularly injured and was able to walk away from his bike well, what was left of his bike. I declared to number one son "and that is why you're not having a motorbike". Mr Mc humphed and said I shouldn't say things like that... His view - the motorcyclist was a sensible chap who had all the right gear and clothing so was not badly hurt... We'll agree to disagree on that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.