It's just a phase

By HelenMcCann

Bedtime reading

Eek. Another emergency blip. For the first time since starting this journal I actually forgot to take a picture today. Usually my emergency blips come from lack of inspiration!

Today has been an interesting day to be a Prestonian. The Preston Passion shown live on bbc1 was quite a spectacle. There were a number of friends and family members involved which made it all the more special to me. I'd be interested to know what anyone else thought of it.

So now I'm settling down to read about VRA - its reliability as an audiometry procedure, its applications for children with additional needs and how it can be automated. Fascinating. But the big question remains, will it be useful for my assignment? After all, time is of the essence and, as interesting as it may be, if it's not I'm going to have to live without knowing for now!

The other burning question is, when (and not if, unfortunately) will babba girl cough herself awake tonight? Let's hope it's either in the next half hour or nearer to 6.30! I don't know if I can manage another 2am wake up call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.