XSworld

By XSworld

Word is spreading

Day 6 of covid isolation, and last night I learnt to recognize the sound of an approaching millenium falcon..as if that skill might turn useful in the future! The falcon was very noisy and spoilt the sleep of quite a lot of the townspeople when it landed on the main square. There was already a small gathering of curious, but sleepy, citizens in pyjama on the square when a committee of three distinct ladies stepped out of the giant spaceship. I have never understood a single thing about the connections/relationship between the creatures of the distant galaxy or their intergalactic politics, therefore I had no idea who they were, except that I recognized Princess Leia's donut-hairstyle. Someone in the pyjama-crowd recognized the other two as Chelli Lona Aprha and Padmé Amidala (Leia's mother). If they had been chosen for the committee I trust they are important...to me they all looked just the same. Luckily to me I didn't have to interact with the committee directly as very soon the major of our town appeared on his blue bicycle and took charge of the situation. It turns out that the word has spread of the vaccination of the inhabitants of Neverland and now they wanted the same for the entire fleet. The major explained that the local storage didn't keep enough doses for such a huge number of people (humans, humanoids, aliens, robots, jedis and whatnot) and suggested they got the recipe for the RNA vaccine and produced it themselves for the fleet. Soon after, the committee boarded the falcon that took off with a thundering noise. I think they went directly to Pfizer's headquarters but have not seen any news about it in the media. I guess they kept low key. May the force be with them.
The good news is that it appears that word is spreading through space, so I hope that it is just a question of time that it will arrive to the ears of my alien robot friend.

DAY 7 OF AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY DUE TO AN OMICRON INFECTION

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.