XSworld

By XSworld

Plan 9 from outer space

Day 7 of covid isolation.
If I thought the previous nights had been busy and dramatic I should have known that things can always get worse, but who would have expected the invasion of an extraterrestrial troup that wanted to resurrect the earth's dead (ghouls) hoping it will lead to a crisis of humanity and subsequent alien takeover with the help of the undead?
A truly uncanny plan!
Luckily I had captured signals of the invasion on my prototype transmitter/reciever and warned the local authorities in time so the italian army was ready when the UFOs arrived last night over the city of Bergamo. I had never seen a UFO before and must admit that to me they looked more like lids of a jam jar than a threatening alien military aircraft. Therefore it came to no surprise to me that the lids UFOs were quickly forced to land and the extraterrestrials were brought in for interrogation. They had caused minimal damage. Plan 9 from outer space had been suffocated at birth.
When I was back home in bed, tucked under my warm duvet, it struck me, however, that this was the first contact from outer space that was not concerned with the virus, but then again their vision of how easy it would be to govern planet Earth was obviously based on fake news and conspiracy theories, who were they to worry about a virus!

DAY 8 OF AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY DUE TO AN OMICRON INFECTION

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.