Sunbeams on a grey day (Day 2450)

After the morning woofer wander, my beautiful wife and I headed for Stromness to get a look at the horses and do a few chores at the yard. While we were there I snapped a pic of the sunbeams sweeping across Hoy and Graemsay. The horses were all fine and it was good to spend a bit of time in amongst them again having decided that it was too windy for a ride.
Back home I got around to changing a headlight bulb on HV's car. While doing so I noticed a spike sticking out of one of the tyres. I was pretty certain it was through the tyre, and pulling it out confirmed this. I then realised that the car doesn't have a jack, and none of my tools were capable of loosening the wheel nuts. I harrumphed a fair bit. Then made arrangements with K to collect tools later.
After lunch we had a visit from R to have a look at roofing work we need done, then we zoomed off to Lyde in the truck to give Sigyn a wander.
Afterwards I collected tools and got the car jacked up and the wheel changed. We returned the tools on our way through to Stromness for the second horse visit of the day. George made the most of my presence by getting thoroughly scratched and filled with Brussel sprouts.
Looking forward to curry with P&R this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.