TGIF (Day 2449)

Back to the bathroom re-fit this morning, and the plan was to get the shower enclosure built and fit the shower valve. The plan extended to Monday when I was expecting to put wet wall panelling up to half height on another wall. Plans often change however, and the customer has decided that they want the wall completely covered with wet wall, which means waiting for more wet wall to arrive. 
I carried on with the enclosure and had it complete and the shower fitted by lunchtime. After lunch I cleared up and sealed all round the enclosure, thinking I was in for an early finish. It all went a bit wrong when I tested the shower and it became clear the waste was blocked. The customer then told me that they had noticed that the bath was very slow to drain before I removed it. 
It would have been a great deal easier to clear the drain before I had fitted the shower, but after a couple of hours I got it running a lot better.
Home to  my beautiful wife later than expected and without a pic to blip, so the flowers make another appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.