Bonus (Day 2452)

The late change of plan to the bathroom I was working on last week meant a quieter day today, or so I thought.
As I made my way to a job put in Orphir, My beautiful wife called to tell me she had a puncture. I turned round and made my way to her. The tyre didn't look too bad, so I zoomed home to collect our pump. I needn't have bothered. It made no difference in the 5 minutes I had it running. We abandoned the car, I took HV to the yard, then headed to my customer. The weird problem they had poorly described turned out to be a tap washer needing to be replaced - a very quick job.
I headed along to town, collected the (now fixed) wheel from Saturday's puncture, collected tools and a jack from K (thanks again!) then zoomed back to change the wheel. In the rain.
After collecting HV, dropping her at the car, and dropping the tools off, it was lunchtime.
After lunch, we took Sigyn for a very wet wander at Lyde. Typically it brightened up on the way home.
We headed through to Stromness, and made the most of a break in the weather to get out on the horses, seeing fellow blipper EllyJay and Dad along the way. It was a grand, bonus, ride along the shore.
We stopped in for a catch up with Mum and Dad on the way home, and I brought them up to speed with my conversation with W last weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.