Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Veggie Patch

Mauzee and I spent the day beavering away in the garden.  It seemed like the most respectful thing we could do on this day.  I was pretty pleased with my efforts in the veggie patch and I was encouraged to take some pics to share tonight.  I’m finding working in the veggie patch very relaxing and hugely rewarding at the same time.  I’ve branched out a bit with some new seedlings that caught my eye the other day.  I’ve planted some Lebanese Cucumbers, and Chinese Cabbage along with some sunflowers.  There’s an image of them in extras along with a couple of others.  I did plant those new plants and some pumpkins in the ground level beds and let me tell you, having spent a couple of hours today preparing and planting one of the beds I’m just so pleased we decided to put in the raised garden beds when we constructed the patch a year ago.  I hope you enjoy the extras and your walk through the patch :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.