Colder than it looks (Day 2455)

I had a loo to fix in Stromness this morning, and having had a look to see what was wrong with it I had to head to town and back to collect the bits I needed. As I got on with the job the customer blethered away to me, telling me about the radio he uses to speak to people all over the world. He spoke yesterday to someone in Ukraine. When I had finished sorting the loo, he showed me all his radio gear. The jewel in his collection is the radio set for a Lancaster bomber. I should have taken a picture of it.
Home for lunch with My beautiful wife, then off to Lyde with Sigyn. After a brief stop at home, HV and I headed for Stromness and got out on George and Jeepers. Both horses were in high spirits and it was a fun ride out despite the cold, strong, wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.