Spiral (Day 2456)

A different sort of day. I spent a while sorting out the inside of the van while I waited for a builder to come and measure up for the roofing and other work we need done. Once the van was sorted out, I put up the new interlinked smoke and heat alarms that Scottish law requires us to have installed by the end of the month. I suppose it is a good idea to have them, but there will likely be a lot of people unable to afford them.
The builder arrived around the same time as the rain, so wandering around outside was unpleasant, but perhaps not as unpleasant as the quote is likely to be.
After lunch I headed off to do a quote for a bathroom replacement in South Ronaldsay, then another in town. I collected pellets for the boiler, unloaded them at home, then made my way to another job quote just along the road.
My beautiful wife has been zooming around and braving the weather doing dog and hoss stuff and I have taken advantage of her vase of flowers for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.