Salford Rum

Looking back on the time when we lived in Hong Kong, there are two alcoholic drinks I remember my dad enjoying. One was San Miguel lager, and the other was Bacardi and Coke. Indeed, I can remember that for one of my parents' parties, he had a large, fridge-sized machine installed in the kitchen for dispensing the "San Mig".

Forty-five years later, in a small quirk of fate, Dan's chosen short is also rum, albeit of the spiced variety. I saw this bottle in Booths in Kirkby Lonsdale, today, and decided to buy a bottle to put in the drinks cabinet. If I'm honest, I liked the fact it was made by The Salford Rum Company.

When I got home, though, the Minx pointed out that they also sell it in Deli Lama, just down the road from us in Salford. And I remembered that as soon as she said it :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.