Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Decay

My garden after the winter looks like a cross between a decaying mess and a jungle. thankfully the sun came out today and the wind dropped and after a morning of walking (or if you are under 6 bycling) a couple of miles, the afternoon was spent in the garden.

I have now caught up on all those jobs that should have been done in the autumn. They didn't get done then because Autumn became wet very quickly and I am a fair weather gardener. So now from a distance the garden looks much better, I am not sure when I will find the time to do some proper weeding though. Had planned maybe Wednesday but the weather forecast is for rain. It needs to happen at some point, my raised beds are weed ridden and are in serious need of some TLC before I plant anything in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.