Learning day by day

By EmmaF

My Beautiful Babywearing Girl

So my morning plans of a run at the gym was put aside as I woke with one very sore tonsil and I know from experience not to push it unless I want the full blown 'itis'. But I was too late to cancel crèche so I spent the hour on the first draft of our letter to the council to explain exactly why we feel the college should not be allowed to increase the hours of use of their all weather pitch. Time well spent I feel.

After lunch I dropped off the boychild at Nanna's whilst the girlchild came with me to the BfN Drop in. she insisted on taking Alice with her and wore her almost the whole time we were there, even while sat at the table colouring. Alice was given to Carys by William when he came home from hospital. I had to search high and low for one with a sling (I wish I had known what I do now about being able to get handmade slings for little ones babies as this is way too like a Baby bjorn for my liking) and I am so glad I did as she has worn Alice from day 1.

We had a nice drop in, lots of lovely Mummys and I bumped into an old colleague, such a small world. Carys was really good as we were there for nearly two and a half hours. After we went to have her hair cut and the hairdresser asked if she would like her hair put up at the end, so she came home thinking she was the bees knees with a fishtail plait.

A quick tea and then after C got into her Pjs early we snuggled on the sofa both reading our books until the wrecking ball sorry William arrived home. He had had a great afternoon, but was really tired and they were both swiftly to bed and his case asleep. Two whole days with my Min to come, nothing really planned. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.