Storm Malik

A wild day of wind and gales.  Raining this morning, showers throughout the day, and cold.

Up early, and was ready to start my RSPB bird count, but never saw any garden birds today, due to the wind.  I managed to get some washing out on the line and then walkies.  I didn't take Sammy walkies this afternoon, as it was too wild for a peerie (small) old dog.  More walkies around Scalloway, and then headed down to the shop for my evening shift.  A fairly quiet shift in the shop. 

Storm Malik has battered the isles all day long.  The gales got up to 60+ MPH, and offshore has winds over 90mph.  My breezy walk along the hills had some spectacular views of the waves, but silly me forgot to charge my camera, and ran out of battery.  My phone was no use, as it was too windy for clear shots.  Note to self, charge camera battery before bed.  Taken from Lang Tae, West Burrafirth, looking to Galta Stack, Swarta Skerries and Head of Onibery. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.