January half

After my trip to Oxford was derailed I put a message out to see who was up for a Sunday run. Just Eva this week. ‘How far do you want to run?’, she asked. ‘Between 10km and 15km’, I replied. In the end we ran out from town to Uffington, over to Haughmond Abbey, up and over Haughmond Hill and then back to town. A nice January half marathon in the bag, but it’s the furthest I’ve run since the marathon and the last couple of miles were killers. A delightful mix of terrain, the joy of some spring sunshine and being joined for a couple of miles by another running buddy made for a lovely morning of running. The cycle home was tough and even more so when little shop I stopped out had sold out of their delicious croissants.

A lazy Sunday afternoon swiftly followed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.