January’s reads

Today has been mostly frustrating. I woke up to the sound of howling winds and rain, knowing that I had no option but the bike. Thankfully, by the time I was ready to go it was only mildly windy and rainy. I then had to get the bus out to Pontesbury to see my mentee at school which was infuriating on many levels (the bus, not the mentee). It’s no wonder that most journeys are taken by car, as there is absolutely no incentive to use public transport. Ellie was off sick today so as soon as I’d got the bus back to town I had to ride my bike to the next school and obviously it had started to rain again. Arrived with a soggy bum.

I had one piece of work to finish before I could go home but this, of course, coincided with the PM’s statement and the questions in the commons which left me somewhat distracted. The anger was palpable in the house, not helped by the PM being absolutely boorish and utterly lacking in humility or humanity.

Thankfully, the day ended on a fun note, with dinner out to celebrate Chinese New Year with Grace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.