~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Egret Take-Off

I am pretty much as obsessed with the egrets as I am with the hummingbirds :) Oh, and the dragonflies. But, the dragons aren't here yet and the hummingbirds are elusive most of the time so I will focus on the egrets. Oh, how I hope to someday be able to afford that fast zoom lens I want!!

Weather called for rain and thunderstorms. It tried to be sunny this morning so decided to go visit the egrets. As soon as I got out of the car the rain started. So, I snapped a few then got in the car. The rain stopped. Got out. It started. So, I gave up and shot in the rain for a minute. It wasn't a downpour so not bad. At one point the rain came and it hasn't stopped since. Glad to be home looking at it out the window. And, since we got a new battery after our incident yesterday, there was no need for roadside assistance today!

Went to a gold and mining show this afternoon. Glenn signed us up so we can go pan for gold around Oregon. Even if we never find anything, it sounds like a lot of fun! Just being in nature by the water will be good. And, maybe interesting photo ops :o)

It is Sunday evening. Time for massages. Glenn is getting his now.
I look forward to mine.
Wishing everyone a wonderful week!
Happy Sunday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.