The Day After

Remarkable, I took off the clear eye shield so as to start the eye drops and the difference in my vision is incredible, I’m certainly not the first, nor will I be the last, to have a cataract removed, but even with four weeks to go until the healing process is completed I am amazed at the improvement.
Early days but here’s hoping the deterioration takes a lot longer this time round.

Walked with Paddy today, I’m not allowed strenuous exercise so rather than try to keep 26kg Paddy in check I walked alongside Mrs S who Paddy wrangled, and very pleasant it was.

I managed the Sunday roast and despite knowing the eye will take four weeks to heal I find myself regularly closing my left eye to check my new and improved vision out of the right

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.