This must have a history.

I noticed this building yesterday and wondered what we can tell from it’s brickwork. 

A weird day. It was supposed to be quiet with nothing planned, but a random selection of jobs turned up. 

A call from the chap I met yesterday to say that he has serviced my old sewing machine and it’s ready for collection. I’m going to ring him on Thursday morning to arrange a mutually convenient day and time, as his wife is poorly and the shop is only open intermittently. 

I went to the pharmacy to collect my tablets which were waiting and asked about lateral flow tests. Much to my surprise they had some, but I hadn’t been online to get a code for collection. I had my phone with me and thought it would be easy to do it there. No ……I couldn’t remember the password. But I discovered that even though I have a registered account that I couldn’t access, I could enter all the details and make a request as a non account holder. What a faff, but I got a box. 

I need to do a test before each of my sewing meetings. 

We have had a very windy afternoon. We struggled as we went out on our walk and we’re blown back.

I discovered whilst checking yesterday’s blip of Torksey Lock that I had blipped it a year and a day earlier. It shows a very flooded area, very different to yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.