Torksey lock

I was up early this morning to go to Gainsborough Hospital for an ultrasound scan and I needed to consume copious amounts of fluid before leaving home. 

We had a good run over and I had time to drop off my old Singer sewing machine for a service. It has sat under the table in my workroom for the past 6 years since I got my fancy new Janome. 

My scan was done quickly and efficiently. I checked out who had requested it, so that I know who the results will be sent to. It was requested in December following my CT scan last October, the results of which were overlooked until I wrote to enquire about them in December. I will be on the case to chase up these results if there is a delay. 

On the way home we stopped to check out the water levels at Torksey. It looks a beautiful day, but it was blowing a gale. I was stood leaning on the bridge wall hanging on to my phone to keep it steady.

Ps if you check the blip last year on the 30th Jan, there is a lot more water!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.