Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Fixed!

The VM technician arrived at 9.30, ringing me first to say he’d be 10 minutes. Good service. He soon figured out what the problem was - a cable not working any more. He thinks that it’s possibly because it’s all in a cupboard, and may have overheated over time. But that was the main attraction of this set up - all the gubbings could be hidden away.

I did my biking. Both the HIIT 10 minute killer, and a longer session, just pedalling, while I watched ‘Rip Off Britain’. A good report on the joys or otherwise, of heat pumps.

JR went to the supermarket for essentials (coffee, chocolate yoghurt, fruit). Archie and I set off for a walk. First a bus ride. We then walked up to the castle esplanade, then down all the hundreds of steps to the Grassmarket. Archie is very good - just goes slowly and keeps stopping, while I hold on to the bannister at all times.

After a sit down in the Grassmarket we then struggled up the Vennel steps. Why is there invariably someone trying to take a photo from the top of the steps when I’m taking forever to plod up them and spoiling their photo…

An admirable step count today - 8,342 - but it includes about 3,000 going on the bike, which some would say is cheating, but I’ll take them.

A vegetable Pad Thai for tea tonight, with chicken as an added extra. JR is very keen to eat more protein.  It was very tasty. And it was complicated - I used just about every pot, pan, dish and utensil available, but then, the chef doesn’t do the washing up…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.