Cheeky Chops

I had a planned day of babysitting Baby M today. DN1 had a booked Spa Day that she has had and cancelled so many times due to pregnancy and Covid. Today was also a bit of a test for all of us. A test for DN1 to trust me and feel comfortable with me looking after her baby. A test for Baby M to see if he's ready to leave his Mummy and a test for me to see if I will cope looking after him 2 days a week come May when DN1 goes back to work.

And I'm pleased to say we all passed with flying colours!!!!

Of course it was made much easier with DN2 joining me. She helped me with the lifting as I put my back out on Monday. And she's such a natural... she just gets on with it. She's amazing. 

The day was really special. Baby M was a dream. It was amazing to be able to spend the whole day with both babies. My heart is just bursting with love.

I know Baby J is out of focus here but I just love this picture. He's just so happy and squealing with delight. Baby M was happy too....I think he had just been tasered with Baby J's extra high pitched squeal!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.