River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Very High Tide Menai Strait

First Wednesday of the month so went off to meet up with The Tuesday Gang (now meeting on Wednesday!).
Scraped together £1.50 in coins for the car park (2hrs parking) - all purchases paid for by card nowadays so hardly need coins, except for car parks - must get a stock of cash!
I was a bit early so walked down through Menai Woods, saw the tide was high also a lovely family of swans - parents with last year's youngsters - see extras ...

Noticed lots of Pennywort growing under the trees, a few plants had come adrift so I brought them home with me - 

https://www.wildfooduk.com/edible-wild-plants/pennywort/

When I got back from my walk saw EJ who told me that M & E weren't coming for lunch so we were 3 when IJ arrived :-))
Had a lovely lunch and good conversation.
Drove to LlanfairPG Co-op where I bumped into my old pal and colleague from my last job, he retired a month ago and is enjoying his golf - weather was especially mild today around 11°C

MrD had a busy day of deliveries too - time to relax now.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.