Installation done.

One of several screens seen this evening. Box containing Virginmedia new router, 2 remote controls and so on for TV etc service boxes were delivered today. “Instructions are in the box” the box said…..but they were missing, so I researched a fair bit online. I had a basic grasp of what was required by the time our younger son appeared to do the installation. I had requested his help when I arranged the delivery slot! He did well, worked from first principles and his experience, and everything appeared to be working when he left. He gave us a good tutorial! He got a good feed whilst here.

My wife met her sister and a long-standing friend from Amsterdam for lunch in Edinburgh. She’s not been back in over 2 years. They’ve all had covid at Christmas; and it’s hit their wider family again this week. There are still a number public health measures in place in Amsterdam by the sound of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.