Enforced Inaction

Aside from an EPIC Gig Club Trustees & Committee meeting this evening probably the most strenuous thing I have done is put my eye drops in through the day.
Walking remains my only exercise and I enjoyed the spring low tides today. I tried to remember the last time I saw the seafront exposed so as to be able to walk from Prince of Wales Pier to Custom House Quay but cannot.
Looking at the boats tied up alongside my mind wandered to the impending 30% increase in harbour charges for Falmouth. The charges will remain on the ‘low’ side but the harbour needs to be commercially viable so I guess boat owners will be stuck between a rock and a hard place.
The evening meeting went much as expected, some are always resistant to change, but we need to move forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.