Beewriter

By Beewriter

Buxton Belles

…that’s what Dan called us. I hope he said Buxton!!!! Lol

Awww it was my last day working with Jess today. We were in Buxton and Sue and I were the drivers. It took an hour and twenty minutes to get there from base as the A6 is hell with roadworks everywhere!

We were working in the Pavilion and it is all glass. We were like animals in a zoo as people went by peering in and having a good nosy. Lol. I wanted to crawl like a panther and leap up at the window and make them jump ha ha ha. I refrained from doing it though…maybe next time.

I took a young girl into my screening booth just as My Old Man’s a Dustman came on. “Oh I’ll just change that,” I said , “My old man’s a dustman.” “Is he?” she said. Well we laughed when I told her it was a song. “I did wonder why you were telling me,” she laughed.

Now I’ve got five days off….lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.