Exodus

If I had known earlier today when I took my photos of this bible that so many people would be leaving their posts in a Downing Street (and Stormont) I would have photographed the book of Exodus.

Instead you get the title page. On our recent trip to Dundee when we met some relatives ( my granny on my father’s side came from there) we saw and borrowed their family bible. It is a magnificent tome, filled with annotations and several colourful pictures, diagrams and maps each of which is protected by a page of thin, almost tissue-like, paper. We understand it was a wedding gift in 1885.

Out for a while, then as the day was breezy, bright and mild I set to in the garden clearing away much of last year's dead growth and filled the garden bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.