Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Revenge!

The picture at the top is a personalised Wentworth  500 piece jigsaw made from one of my own photos. When you order them you can choose whether or not to have the picture on the box (I chose not). Last year I ordered a 250 piece version -  no pic on box - and had it sent to my sister for her birthday. The only clue she had was the title ‘Gang of 4 have fun’ and the fact that ‘the sky is at the top, the grass at the bottom’! She had a challenging time with the sky! When I got the 500 this year I shared the pic of the finished puzzle to her  with the comment ‘recognise this?’
Yesterday she got her revenge - the bottom pic shows what she sent me - again no picture and the title says it all ‘no sky !’ And the message ‘happy February! From the look of the pieces and the first three ‘whimsies’ I picked out it is obviously a garden - there the clue ends. This will be a challenge!!!
I called this post Revenge - but really it is a lovely, unexpected gift from my sister - February has no relevance in our family, so it is just ‘a pressie for no reason but sisterly love’. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.