Very blue!

Not me, the puzzle!
This photo was taken on 3rd Feb. but posted and described on 4th.
This puzzle is on loan from another Wentworth collector - she has two of mine, I have two of hers. As you can see, it is definitely a puzzle of two halves - the blue sky and the park. Anticipating that the sky is the most difficult, and least interesting, I decided to do that first. It is challenging but I also soon discovered that, unlike  the previous 500 piece puzzles I have done, it will not fit on my tray!! The others have been 51x36cm - my tray is 61x37cm - this puzzle is square  - 42x42cm !!!
So I am having to do it on the table as the only board I have big enough is being used for the ongoing 1000 piece. Not so comfortable as sitting in an armchair with the tray across the arms, but I am making good progress with the sky so should get it all finished over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.