Art For Arts Sake

It’s over three months since the house was decorated, but I’ve only just plucked up courage to desecrate the immaculate finish by hammering in a picture hook. Partly influenced by the fact that my Christmas present came back from the framers a couple of weeks back, and has been propped up against the bookcase since. As the safest place for it is hanging on the wall, it was time to pick up the hammer.
I’d had my eye on these Ronnie Wood lithographs for a while - they’re copies of the setlists he draws up when the Rolling Stones are rehearsing before a gig. Nice and colourful, with little extra doodles for added interest. I chose one from the 2014 European tour, which had some nice detail on it. Nice to see that our band plays Satisfaction and Jumping Jack Flash in the same key as the Stones - I’d be able to stand in for their regular bass player, if he wanted a bit of a rest!
Conveniently, I’ve left room to hang a guitar on the wall next to the setlist. But which one? Actually, it’ll be whichever one best covers the slightly rough bit of wall that I’ve just spotted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.