Trabroun

By trabroun

Tank Fire

We went to the Museum of Flight at East Fortune today as a day out as the weather was typically bright, chilly and windy as ever at this airfield.

Museum of flight

The museum had organised a WW2 event. With the help of numerous supporters of the RAF and army, the museum grounds turned in to a scene out of MASH.
The North Berwick Pipe band marched the tanks down to the end of the field where they lined up and decided to fire.
Good grief was it loud
My health and safety hat came on when I saw the team weren't wearing any ear defenders
I know they didn't have them in the 1940's but the wee plugs surely they could hide in their lugs.

Highlight of the day was definitely the trip around Concorde. Quite an impressive piece of aviation engineering - blimey that makes me sound quite nerdy, but hey - it was cool and I just wish I had had a flight on it before they were grounded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.