Three meetings

Events are afoot.

I had an important meeting today, then I have a surprise and significant meeting tomorrow, and weighty one on Thursday.

It seemed a haircut was in order.

There are no appointments taken at the Med Barbers in Kirkby Lonsdale, so I headed down just before twelve in case there was a lunchtime rush. The barber himself was on his own when I arrived, and he put down his newspaper and waved me to a chair.

Midday came and went without the arrival of the ill-anticipated rush, so I casually enquired of the chap whether they were doing shaves again, a luxury denied us common folk during Covid (whilst no doubt Boris Johnson was holding shaving gatherings at Number 10).

The shave was on. Thus, I emerged an hour after my arrival, tidied up on top and smooth of cheek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.