Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

returning to normality

Finally beginning to regain a sense of normality following Beltane, catching up on sleep and tidying the flat. After trawling the internet for a while I've decided the "mystery injury" on my leg must be a bad reaction to a bite from some kind of Beastie (but not this one) so have spent the day rubbing it with anti-histamine cream and applying ice to reduce the intense heat it's giving off. Hoping it goes soon as it's itching like mad.

My collection of pretty stones had been sat in a vase for nearly a month, propping up some orchids that the boy bought me for our anniversary. They've now been rinsed off and after seeing them all sitting together in a seive, I think maybe I'll have to trawl the charity shops for a pretty glass bowl to keep them in. My amethyst cluster appears to be a magnet for dust, it's sat in water for over three weeks and been rinsed well under a tap but it's still dusty!

In completely unrelated news: if you've seen my earlier posts, you may remember I have an addiction to tea. I've just found a website that will blend you your own unique tea mix based on information about yourself. I really wish it hadn't been my birthday already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.