Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

And breathe...

Had a day to myself today to rest and recooperate after Beltane, all the various aches and strains have surfaced along with mystery injuries that I've no idea how they happened or even what they are.

I've finally taken the dreads out and after a half hour of intensive hair moisturising and then a nice long hot soak in the bath, my hair is nearly back to it's former glory. I love having the dreads in but it's so satisfying to finally have them out.

I didn't manage to get a photo of me with the dreads in so I've incorporated them in to this photo. I've mentioned in previous blips that we have rescued a few soft toys from certain death in the past. This duck is our most recent acquisition. There was a bag full of stuffed toys left on the hill at the derig and one of the tech crew was going to just chuck them. I had to save this guy, after all, he's got no wings (which really rather disturbs me). His name is Albatross. Don't worry though, the rest of the bag got rehomed too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.