Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Malaga

The man on the right with his back to me is my husband, rapidly disappearing! He get's fed up with me taking pictures...... We spent some time in Malaga as there's a Zara Home there and it's a pleasant place to spend a few hours. This is the main shopping walk and the stuff on either side is the chairs lined up from the Easter celebrations. The windows are decked out with the purple swathes of fabric for the Easter Parade. We saw a local parade on Good Friday in Arroyo but I didn't have my camera with me. Always the way. Very impressive as it starts at about 9pm, winding through the town. It's a silent march except for a drum beat and every now and again the whole line stop and the army blow their trumpets. Lots of different people walk behind but I'm not Catholic and am not sure what they represent. A lot of nifty throwing about of guns happens and some fancy footwork by the army guys. Quite a spectacle. Saturday is quiet but on Sunday there will be another parade in Malaga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.