Beewriter

By Beewriter

Is that it?

I wanted to see the tiger that had been put in St Ann's Square for Chinese New Year. Pat sent a text saying that the golf courses were closed so she was up for playing out...well, we headed into town. I didn't fancy getting the bus so I drove. We parked on Regent Road Retail Park and walked into town from there....no car park fees! It was a good long walk and we clocked up 10, 000 steps. 

We walked in sunshine, wind, rain, sleet and hail. When we eventually got to the tiger Pat said, "Is that it?" It was a little bit of a let down. It was pouring down so I only got a couple of pics. We took shelter in the cathedral and had a little mooch round until the rain stopped. At the back of the cathedral is the Glade of Light, a memorial to those killed in the Arena bombing. They have done a good job on it. 

We hiked back to the car and the heavens opened again. Oh well, I shall snuggle under my new heated throw now and think who I shall call tomorrow to fix the fence panel that has just blown out...sigh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.