Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

On my way to work

I passed this view on my way to work today. I see this often and I like the buildings very much. Our largest church is seen through the gate and up the stairs.
Yet another rewarding day at the Red Cross, with lots of meetings with interesting people. I had a really nice talk with a man who comes in sometimes, when he has errands in the neighborhood. A really nice man with lots of interesting experiences and thoughts.
We are so sheltered in Sweden and listening to people with experience of war and other things is very...well, both difficult and enlightening.
Today I decided to walk home. I've done it before - a while back and thought I knew the best way. So I set off. A bit chilly outside, it snowed this morning but nice weather for a long walk. It got a bit longer then I planned, since I took the wrong way and ended up doing a U shaped kind of wrong way walking around an area that I should've walked straight passed. I'll get it right next time! Took me an hour and half to get home... :D This isn't a problem usually, but... since I just had an apple for 'lunch' (eat when I get home) and an apple in my bag, together with a bottle of water, that detour wasn't so fun. I wasn't very tired when I got home, but my feet has some blisters again. :D Thankfully I have another pair of sneakers to ware tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.