Wonderwall

Yay! Finally achieved my dream (I set the bar fairly low) of being able to hang a guitar on the wall. My friend gave me the hanger a few years ago, but it wasn’t until we started hanging things up again, after the redecoration, that I was able to pitch for a “music related” wall. My wish was granted so I now have a Rolling Stones setlist lithograph and a signed photo of Eric Clapton either side of the bass I modified during lockdown. That guitar has become a bit of a favourite due to the amount of work I actually did on it myself, and it’s also the “go to” instrument when I’m sat at the PC learning new songs, so it’s handy having it hanging close to hand.
It was a bit of a beggar getting the hanger fastened to the wall though, as the breeze blocks have all the rigidity of a block of cheese, which makes it tricky getting the plugs to grip when you put the screws in.
I may have to swap the bass for an acoustic if things start to work loose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.