Covid schmovid

A disappointing start to the day, realising that our trip to Nice next week isn’t going to be possible. If it was a simple case of negative PCRs we probably could have done it but France asks you to sign a sworn declaration that you haven’t been in contact with a case of Covid in the past two weeks. Neither dad or I could sign that. A big disappointment but in the grand scheme of things, not the end of the world and unfortunately inevitable.

A frustrating but sad trip to school where my mentee was not communicating in any way, with anybody and so our session was cancelled. I feel so sad that the help she desperately needs can’t be provided and I fear that something really awful will have to happen before her needs are taken seriously. It’s such a desperate situation.

An end of day call with Rev. Johnny and a delicious dinner made for me on my arrival home meant that at least the day ended on a better note.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.