TrishaR

By TrishaR

Another Red Balloon

Busy Monday at work, but passed in the blink of an eye!!!

Picked up car from its second home ( the garage ) but not gonna spill what was the problem as I should have been checking that... Anyway they sorted it and when I said how much I was told affectionately to "bu**er off" (pet)!

Had a surprise e:mail from a lapsed blipper tonight advising me of a humane way to catch the mouse (or the mouse family - yuk) in the garage instead of murdering it with a trap, or the other scenario of finding it half dead in the trap and having to kill it with a spade or something which was what my daughter's friend had to do with one that was caught by the tail in his trap. He flung some washing over it first though..... Sorry Tessa if you are reading this - I will get a humane one and put the chocolate in it as you suggest...... I didn't know about the humane traps, although there are two cats next door who murder baby birds - they are not doing their duty re the mice in the vicinity !!!!

Gotta say thanks to everyone who gave me a heart, stars, comment, or just looked and read my 730 blip birthday yesterday. It gave me a nice warm feeling.......... I'm getting round to thanking everyone personally who left a comment etc. xxx

Little unexpected meal out tonight in Frankie and Benny - thanks :) x

Seems like just can't escape these red balloons!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.