Lifesavers

The Dunbar Lifeboat crew speeding across my sunset this evening! This was such a moment I struggle to make sense of it. I went out with my usual camera bag and climbed out farther than I have before. I adjusted for the light and switched to manual focus, remote control shutter and clicked away. Everything was very nice.

Then suddenly the RNLI boys zoomed by! I reduced my zoom by "a bit" and clicked a few shots. What a relief to see that I had a decent composition!

Well, I had to celebrate with a pint in the Volleys.

Bigger Boat.

I spent the morning choosing some more stuff for our music studio, and then the afternoon painting Katie and Gordon's room, needs another coat but they'll be delighted :)

Back to work tomorrow and what a great Easter I've had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.