90th party

What a great night!

My brother is 40 on Wednesday, his better half Sue is 50 later in the month so they had a joint 90th party. The theme was dress from the decade you were born in, so they went 1920s and looked absolutely fabulous.

It was held in the Green Room at the Masonic Hall in Hinckley, a great venue, a great dj, lovely food and lovely people. Their friends and family made a real effort and I was really proud of them both. I went as a pink lady from Grease, was reasonably pleased with my outfit, but others had much more imagination!

Lottie got tired so my wonderful hubby took her back to the hotel and insisted I stayed with his sister and our niece. I danced and drank and danced and drank - and in between managed to take some reasonable snaps, drunk in charge of a DSLR!!

It all got a bit emotional at the end when they played You'll Never Walk Alone, brought back lots of memories of my dad, but everybody was lovely.

Finally got back at 2.30 am rather the worse for wear but Tony and Sue had a ball and that was all that mattered

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.